Visalus 90 Day Challenge Update (50 days left)

Posted on March 5, 2012

0


Success Tip: Hold yourself accountable for your eating habits by checking in with a friend who is on a similar journey or who has similar goals. You will find greater long term success if you share your cravings, what you ate, your new and delicious recipes, etc. with a like-minded friend.

I have been quite distracted lately as my husband has been working long hours and even staying at work overnight and the rest of our life responsibilities have landed upon me. I have been pulled away from everything that is considered extra (blogging, exercise, time to myself, etc.). But we have been surviving!!

One of the major contributing factors to me surviving these past few weeks is my HIGH ENERGY levels. I credit my high energy levels to the nutrient packed shakes that I faithfully have each day for breakfast and lunch.

Not only do I have energy to complete my many household tasks after working all day and spending time with and caring for my son, I have also lost a total of 10 pounds and 4.5 inches. To celebrate this amazing accomplishment I have gone shopping!! And I am happy to say my clothing choices have greatly increased. My goal for this month is to drop the final 5 pounds of weight that I put on while pregnant with my son.

I am also excited because my husband has decided to join the challenge with me. I can’t wait to see where this journey takes me.

Banana Chocolate Almond Butter Shake

1.5 cups of almond milk (soy or cow milk) (add more or less for thicker or thinner shake consistency)

1 medium banana

1.5 Tbsp Almond Butter

1 package of Visalus Cocoa Flavour Pack

Blend all ingredients to desired consistency

I usually put this shake in the freezer for 15 – 30 minutes to get a thicker consistency but you can also add 3 ice-cubes before blending.

 

If you want to check out the 90 Day Challenge – Click HERE

