ViSalus Body by Vi (90 Day Challenge)

Posted on January 29, 2012

1


I was introduced to this challenge by my good friend and I have to write a blog post about it because its amazZZing. I have already been shifting my eating patterns for the past few months (I did the Wild Rose Herbal Detox to kick of my healthy eating and then have been eating clean as much as possible since then). I admit that I am NOT perfect and I have strayed on occasion because I love delicious cheesy topping piled pizza and supreme nachos and much food that is generally bad. But after months of eating clean (mostly) I hit a plateau and could not break through the barrier. I asked some of my girl friends and one told me about the 90 Day Body Bi-Vi Challenge!! I love trying new things that work for other people but was not sure about changing my daily breakfast and lunch to a liquid. I tested a few shakes at her house and LOVED them – delllICIOUS.

If Weight Loss, Better Nutrition, Increased Muscle, Improved Energy, Anti-Aging (or just being the best you, you can be) is a goal of yours, this could be a solution for you. I will intermittently update on my progress.

Day 5 on Vi-Shape:

I was a skeptic but all that has changed and I am only on day 5!

Down 4 pounds (inches will be taken every two weeks)

It is so convenient – I make both shakes in the AM and pack one in a plastic shaker and put it in a insulated bag with an ice-pack for lunch on the go.

This is a link to the kit I am on right now:

http://www.bodybyvi-challenge.net/en/visalus-body-by-vi-shape-kit.html

Snack Ideas:

This was a tricky thing when I started but I quickly adapted and found healthy choices for snacks in between shakes and dinner:

Almonds, rice crackers (without flour) and hummus (homemade – I will post a recipe in the future!), apples, kiwis, chopped veggies and dip, berries and LF cottage cheese, flavoured LF yogurt, plain greek yogurt with berries and agave nectar, home popped popcorn.  I am sure there are many other options but I think that with less choices its easier to follow and organize.

Favourite Shake:

1.5 cups almond milk (blue diamond 40 cal)

1/2 banana

1/2 avacado

1/2 cup frozen mixed berries (raspberries, blackberries, blueberries)

2 level scoops Vi-Shape

Avocado BB Bliss

P.S. I believe this is healthy-ish because I don’t know if its necessarily better to drink your food or eat it – but its one of my attempts at feeling and looking my best. What do you think?

